1.   Using the Krathwohl taxonomy of educational objective as your guide develop 25 items assessment tools in the effective demand.

2.  Group the items in accordance with the objective

3.  How will you determine the validity and reliability of the test you have developed.

The affective domain addresses interests, attitudes, opinions, appreciations, values, and emotional sets.

The original purpose of the taxonomy of educational objectives was to provide a tools for classifying instructional objectives. The taxonomy is hierarchical (levels increase in difficulty/sophistication) and cumulative (each level builds on and subsumes the ones below).  
The levels in addition to clarifying instructional objectives, may be used to provide a basis for questioning that ensures that students progress to the highest level of understanding. If the teaching purpose is to change attitudes, behaviour rather than to transmit process information, then the instruction should be structured to progress through the five levels. There are levels in the affective domain moving through the lowest order processes to the highest. 

They include the following:
1.         Receiving
2.         Responding
3.         Valuing
4.         Organizing
5.         Characterizing

RECEIVING:          The lowest level; the student passively pays attention. Without this level no learning can occur. Receiving is about the students memory and recognition as well.
Responding: The student actively participates in the learning process, not only attends to a stimulus; the student also reacts in some way.

VALUING:   The attaches a value to an object, phenomenon, or piece of information. The student associates a value or some values to the knowledge he acquired.

ORGANIZING: The student can put together different values, information and ideas and accommodate them within his/her own schema; comparing relating and elaborating on what has been leaned.
CHARACTERIZING: The student holds a particular value or belief that now exerts influence on his/her behaviour so that it becomes a characteristic.                             
 Here are the item grouping in accordance with the objective.
1.         Ability.
2.         Ability Grouping.
3.         Accuracy.
4.         Achievement.
5.         Action maze.
6.         Action learning.
7.         Action verb.
8.         Active learning.
9.         Active stop.
10.       Actual.
11.       Adaptive Branching/adjustice device.
12.       Adjunct program.
13.       Aptitude.
14.       Assessment.
15.       Attitude.
16.       Authoring.
17.       Baseline.
18.       Behaviour.
19.       Behaviorism.
20.       Behavior modification.
21.       Case study.
22.       Certification.
23.       Chaining.
24.       C-learning.
25.       Coach.

ABILITY: The capacity to perform an act, either innate or as the result of learning and practice.
Ability grouping: Arrangement whereby students are assigned to groups on the basis of aptitude testing.
Accelerated learning:  Combining adult learning theory in the learning environment to achieve a faster learning rate. 
Accuracy:  The degree of freedom from error or the degrees of conformity to a standard.
Achievement: A measurement of what a person knows or can do after training.
Action: The specific behaviour the learner is to exhibit after training.
Action mare:    A case study which has been programmed. Learners receive enough information to take them to their first decision point. The decision then takes them to the next frame, which explains the consequence of their decision. This process is continued until the maze  has been completed.
ACTIVE LEARNING: a Process of learning new ideas, skills and attitude through what we do at work or in other behavioural condition or situations. It is about learning from doing, performing, and taking action. The action can be either mental (e.g reflection) or physical (eg\ case study).

ACTUALS: Information about the current skills, knowledge, perspectives  and environment of
individuals in an organization. Specifics about what people now do.
Validity and reliability of the test developed will be determine by testing its development twice or testing the source of its development twice. For instance, if a test is designed to assess student learning in government, such test could be given to a group of student twice. Then after the second time, if the same result is obtained in the test by following the same procedure such test can be said to be valid and reliable.       

Share on Google Plus


The publications and/or documents on this website are provided for general information purposes only. Your use of any of these sample documents is subjected to your own decision NB: Join our Social Media Network on Google Plus | Facebook | Twitter | Linkedin